The Echelon Team

Our executive team is led by independent investment industry veterans who provide Echelon with strong vision and leadership.

Rob Furse

Chairman & President

Rob is co-founder and President of Echelon Wealth Partners (formerly Euro Pacific Canada). He is a serial entrepreneur, with more than 15 years of corporate finance, capital markets technology and project management experience. Prior to co-founding Euro Pacific in 2010, Rob founded and successfully exited an online furniture importing business and managed a successful information technology consulting practice. Rob brings a unique approach to capital markets services, based on his varied business background. He has an honours degree from Queen's University.

David Cusson

Chief Executive Officer

David is co-founder and Chief Executive Officer of Echelon Wealth Partners (formerly Euro Pacific Canada). He has more than 23 years of experience in the investment industry, with a specialization in wealth management and capital markets. Prior to founding Euro Pacific in 2010 David held senior roles at a number of independent investment dealers including Chief Operating Officer, Chief Compliance Officer, Director of Research and Co-Director of Capital Markets. Throughout his career, David has always taken an active role in the investment industry. In 2012, he was elected as a member of the Ontario District Council for the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada for a two-year term.

Louis Cavalaris

Chief Compliance Officer

Louis was appointed Chief Compliance Officer at Echelon Wealth Partners in March 2016, bringing more than 30 years of experience in the financial industry to the company. He has worked in Canada and the U.S. in a variety of roles, most recently as Chief Compliance Officer at Dundee Securities Corporation. Louis previously held senior compliance positions at National Bank Financial and First Marathon Securities. Earlier in his career, he worked at TD Bank in New York City and in the trading department at Pitfield Mackay Ross. Louis has a bachelor’s degree in economics from The University of Western Ontario and an MBA in international business from Dalhousie University.

Doug Glover

COO and CFO

Doug joined Echelon Wealth Partners in April 2016 as Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer. He is responsible for oversight of the finance division and general operations. Doug’s career spans more than 35 years, including more than 25 years in senior management roles at large and small independent firms. Prior to joining Echelon, Doug was Head of Operations at Dundee Securities where he served on a team responsible for multiple acquisitions and operational integrations. Earlier in his career, Doug spent 12 years with the full-service independent firm Deacon Capital Corporation working his way up to the role of Chief Financial Officer.

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Vice Chairman

David Anderson

 

647-484-7516

danderson@echelonpartners.com

Co-Head of Capital Markets

Karanjit Bhugra

Managing Director

647-428-8324

kbhugra@echelonpartners.com

Chief Strategy Officer

Dominic Chow

 

647-484-7808

dchow@echelonpartners.com

Legal Affairs

Carmen Diges

DIRECTOR

647-497-8820

cdiges@echelonpartners.com

Vice-Chairman

David Doritty

 

647-484-7809

ddoritty@echelonpartners.com

National Branch Administrator, Retail

Nicole Erlbeck

MANAGER

647-428-8296

nerlbeck@echelonpartners.com

Head of Research
Telecom & New Media

Rob Goff

MANAGING DIRECTOR

416-933-3351

rob.goff@echelonpartners.com

Head of Wealth Management

James Hunter

 

416-365-6484

jhunter@echelonpartners.com

Chief Marketing Officer &
Chief Client Officer

Deborah McGrath

 

647-794-1924 ext 1924

dmcgrath@echelonpartners.com

Corporate Initiatives

Crissa Pakkidis

VICE PRESIDENT

289-348-5937

crissa.pakkidis@echelonpartners.com

Co-Head of Capital Markets

Asad Said

Managing Director

647-428-8323

asaid@echelonpartners.com

Head of Equity Capital Markets

Beth Shaw

 

647-484-8285

bshaw@echelonpartners.com