Sales and Trading

Unique private investment opportunities for accredited investors and efficient trade executions for institutional and retail clients.

Echelon’s Sales and Trading Team offers unique private investment opportunities for accredited investors and efficient trade executions to our institutional and retail clients. Our Sales and Trading specialists focus their approach on expert market research and the gathering of meaningful market intelligence analysis and market sector expertise to help proprietary sales distributions and provide effective block trade execution. We have independent institutional trading desks in Vancouver, Toronto, and Montreal giving Echelon clients unparalleled access to Capital Markets opportunities.

Toronto Sales & Trading Office

 Lui Barbati

Institutional Sales

Lui Barbati

VICE PRESIDENT

416-933-3301

lui.barbati@echelonpartners.com

 Steve Burns

Electronic Trading

Steve Burns

MANAGING DIRECTOR

647-794-3914

sburns@echelonpartners.com

 Lukas Frankowski

Retail Trader

Lukas Frankowski

Retail Equity Trader

416-365-5455

lfrankowski@echelonpartners.com

 Russ Minor

Institutional Sales & Trading

Russ Minor

Vice President

416-933-3357

russellminor@echelonpartners.com

 Jonathan Thompson

Institutional Trading

Jonathan Thompson

MANAGING DIRECTOR

416-649-4274

jonathan.thompson@echelonpartners.com

 Christine Young

Origination

Christine Young

Managing Director

416-479-8690

cyoung@echelonpartners.com

Montreal Sales & Trading Office

 Richard Ouellette

Institutional Sales & Trading

Richard Ouellette

Vice President

514-396-3609

richard.ouellette@echelonpartners.com

 Pierre-Yves Terrisse

Institutional Sales & Trading

Pierre-Yves Terrisse

Vice President

514-396-3608

py.terrisse@echelonpartners.com

Vancouver Sales & Trading Office

 Chris   Dabbs

Institutional Sales & Trading

Chris Dabbs

Senior Vice President

604-647-2858

cdabbs@echelonpartners.com

 Michael  Forge

Institutional Sales & Trading

Michael Forge

Vice President

604-647-2873

mforge@echelonpartners.com

Fixed Income Services

 John (JD) Rice

Fixed Income

John (JD) Rice

Money Market Trader

647-265-8617

jdrice@echelonpartners.com

 John Rice

Head of Fixed Income

John Rice

Managing Director

416-350-3251

jrice@echelonpartners.com

Foreign Exchange Services

 Steve Gibbens

Foreign Exchange

Steve Gibbens

Managing Director

416-849-7726

srgibbens@echelonpartners.com