Investment Banking

Access Strategic Advisory, Mergers and Acquisition, Analysis and Valuation Services, and Creative Equity and Debt Solutions.

Our successful track record of performance lies in full-service investment banking that is focused on growing mid-cap growth companies, in key sectors where our investment banking team has specialized knowledge and strong corporate and “buyside” relationships. Our dedicated team of investment bankers provides access to Strategic Advisory, Mergers and Acquisition, Analysis and Valuation Services, and Creative Equity and Debt Solutions.

Echelon clients trust us to lead due diligence and successfully execute public and private equity investment opportunities, corporate development projects, perform general market research to identify attractive investment themes, source investment opportunities that meet portfolio objectives, as well as analyze investment opportunities and prepare proposals, including financial modelling, valuation, and comparable company analysis.

Our clients benefit from access to our exclusive proprietary deal flow, comprehensive capital markets capabilities and proven industry expertise, our research department, a large active retail distribution, and history of transaction executional excellence.

Head of Investment Banking

David Anderson

 

647-484-7516

danderson@echelonpartners.com

Special Advisor

Cam Deacon

 

416-350-3333

cdeacon@echelonpartners.com

Natural Resources

Andrew Gillin

Director

647-417-1695

agillin@echelonpartners.com

Special Situations

Peter Graham

Managing Director

416-479-8621

pgraham@echelonpartners.com

Special Situations

Neha Karnad

Vice President

647-253-1346

nkarnad@echelonpartners.com

Healthcare & Biotechnology

Michael Lorimer

Managing Director

416-842-1751

mlorimer@echelonpartners.com

Special Advisor

Joe Oliver

Chairman

647-265-8616

joliver@echelonpartners.com

Mergers & Acquisitions

Shubo Rakhit

Head of Mergers & Acquisitions

416-687-6798

srakhit@echelonpartners.com

Equity Capital Markets

Beth Shaw

Head of Equity Capital Markets

647-484-8285

bshaw@echelonpartners.com

Real Estate

Robert Sutherland

Managing Director

416-933-3353

rsutherland@echelonpartners.com

Latest Transactions

Private Placement Nov. 2018
Fire & Flower
$36,500,001
24,333,334 Subscription Receipts
Public Offering Nov. 2018
Cargojet Inc. ( TSX:CJT)
$86,250,000
Unsecured Debentures
Private Placement Oct. 2018
Plaza Ventures Special Oppotunity Fund LP
$14,200,000
LP Units
Private Placement Oct. 2018
Alithya Group (TSX:ALYA)
$52,812,248
11,736,055 Subscription Receipts
Jun. 2018
Theratechnologies Inc. (TSX: TH)
$74,750,000
Bought Deal: Short Form Prospectus Offering of Convertible Debentures
Jun. 2018
Green Thumb Industries (CNSX: GTII)
$83,273,750
Private Placement of Subscription Receipts
Jun. 2018
CannTrust Holdings Inc. (TSX: TRST)
$100,395,00
Bought Deal: Short Form Prospectus Offering of Units
May. 2018
The Green Organic Dutchman Holdings Ltd. (TSX: TGOD)
$132,263,225
Initial Public Offering of Units
May. 2018
Pure Gold Mining Inc. (TSXV: PGM)
$13,000,600
Bought Deal: Private Placement of Units
May. 2018
Nemaska Lithium Inc. (TSX: NMX)
$280,000,000
Prospectus Offering of Common Shares
Apr. 2018
Kneat.com Inc. (TSXV: KSI)
$6,184,647
Private Placement of Common Shares
Apr. 2018
Helius Medical Technologies (TSX: HSM)
$13,500,001
Bought Deal: Prospectus Offering on Units