Investment Banking

Access Strategic Advisory, Mergers and Acquisition, Analysis and Valuation Services, and Creative Equity and Debt Solutions.

Our successful track record of performance lies in full-service investment banking that is focused on growing mid-cap growth companies, in key sectors where our investment banking team has specialized knowledge and strong corporate and “buyside” relationships. Our dedicated team of investment bankers provides access to Strategic Advisory, Mergers and Acquisition, Analysis and Valuation Services, and Creative Equity and Debt Solutions.

Echelon clients trust us to lead due diligence and successfully execute public and private equity investment opportunities, corporate development projects, perform general market research to identify attractive investment themes, source investment opportunities that meet portfolio objectives, as well as analyze investment opportunities and prepare proposals, including financial modelling, valuation, and comparable company analysis.

Our clients benefit from access to our exclusive proprietary deal flow, comprehensive capital markets capabilities and proven industry expertise, our research department, a large active retail distribution, and history of transaction executional excellence.

Co-Head of Capital Markets

Karanjit Bhugra

Managing Director

647-428-8324

kbhugra@echelonpartners.com

Special Advisor

Cam Deacon

 

416-350-3333

cdeacon@echelonpartners.com

Investment Banking

David Doritty

Vice-Chairman

647-484-7809

ddoritty@echelonpartners.com

Natural Resources

Andrew Gillin

Director

647-417-1695

agillin@echelonpartners.com

Investment Banking

Akash Goyal

Director

647-253-1117

agoyal@echelonpartners.com

Special Situations

Peter Graham

Managing Director

416-479-8621

pgraham@echelonpartners.com

Energy & Diversified Industries

Ryan Mooney

Managing Director, Western Canada

403-606-4852

rmooney@echelonpartners.com

Structured Products

Farooq Moosa

Managing Director

647-793-4548

fmoosa@echelonpartners.com

Equity Capital Markets

Toral Patel

Vice President

416-572-5489

tpatel@echelonpartners.com

Mergers & Acquisitions

Shubo Rakhit

Head of Mergers & Acquisitions

416-687-6798

srakhit@echelonpartners.com

Co-Head of Capital Markets

Asad Said

Managing Director

647-428-8323

asaid@echelonpartners.com

Equity Capital Markets

Beth Shaw

Head of Equity Capital Markets

647-484-8285

bshaw@echelonpartners.com

Real Estate

Robert Sutherland

Managing Director

416-933-3353

rsutherland@echelonpartners.com

Metals & Mining

Jason Yeung

Managing Director

647-794-3886

jyeung@echelonpartners.com

Latest Transactions

Nov. 2020
Acerus Pharmaceuticals Corporation
( TSX: ASP )
$13,165,000
Rights Offering of Common Shares
Nov. 2020
BIGG Digital Assets Inc.
(CSE: BIGG )
$6,900,000
BOUGHT DEAL: Public Offering of Units
Nov. 2020
Skylight Health Group Inc. (formerly CB2 Insights Inc.)
(CSE: SHG )
$5,750,920
BOUGHT DEAL: Public Offering of Common Shares
Nov. 2020
TIMIA Capital Corp.
(TSXV: TCA )
$5,210,994
Public Offering of Preferred Shares
Nov. 2020
PopReach Corporation
(TSXV: POPR )
$11,500,000
BOUGHT DEAL: Public Offering of Common Shares
Nov. 2020
Converge Technology Solutions Corp.
(TSXV: CTS )
$46,230,000
BOUGHT DEAL: Public Offering of Common Shares
Nov. 2020
mdf commerce inc.
(TSX: MDF )
$47,805,500
BOUGHT DEAL: Public Offering of Common Shares
Nov. 2020
CloudMD Software & Services Inc.
(TSXV: DOC )
$37,260,000
BOUGHT DEAL: Public Offering of Common Shares
Oct. 2020
WELL Health Technologies Corp.
(TSX: WELL )
$80,512,650
BOUGHT DEAL: Public Offering of Common Shares
Oct. 2020
Avenir Senior Living Inc.
(Private )
$25,000,000
Private Placement Offering of Class A Shares
Oct. 2020
Received Financing from:
mdf commerce inc.
( TSX: MDF )
$50,000,000
DEBT ADVISORY: MRR Debt Refinancing & Growth Funding
Oct. 2020
Canada Nickel Company Inc.
( TSXV: CNC)
$13,040,000
BOUGHT DEAL: Private Placement Offering of Units & FT Shares