Investment Banking

Access Strategic Advisory, Mergers and Acquisition, Analysis and Valuation Services, and Creative Equity and Debt Solutions.

Our successful track record of performance lies in full-service investment banking that is focused on growing mid-cap growth companies, in key sectors where our investment banking team has specialized knowledge and strong corporate and “buyside” relationships. Our dedicated team of investment bankers provides access to Strategic Advisory, Mergers and Acquisition, Analysis and Valuation Services, and Creative Equity and Debt Solutions.

Echelon clients trust us to lead due diligence and successfully execute public and private equity investment opportunities, corporate development projects, perform general market research to identify attractive investment themes, source investment opportunities that meet portfolio objectives, as well as analyze investment opportunities and prepare proposals, including financial modelling, valuation, and comparable company analysis.

Our clients benefit from access to our exclusive proprietary deal flow, comprehensive capital markets capabilities and proven industry expertise, our research department, a large active retail distribution, and history of transaction executional excellence.

Co-Head of Capital Markets

Karanjit Bhugra

Managing Director

647-428-8324

kbhugra@echelonpartners.com

Special Advisor

Cam Deacon

 

416-350-3333

cdeacon@echelonpartners.com

Investment Banking

David Doritty

Vice-Chairman

647-484-7809

ddoritty@echelonpartners.com

Equity Capital Markets

Debbie Fung

Vice President

647-253-1163

dfung@echelonpartners.com

Investment Banking

Andrew Gillin

Director

647-417-1695

agillin@echelonpartners.com

Investment Banking

Akash Goyal

Director

647-253-1117

agoyal@echelonpartners.com

Special Situations

Peter Graham

Managing Director

416-479-8621

pgraham@echelonpartners.com

Mergers & Acquisitions

Ian Kilimnik

Managing Director

416-864-3553

ikilimnik@echelonpartners.com

Healthcare & Special Situations

Beng Lai

Managing Director

778-239-4292

blai@echelonpartners.com

Energy & Diversified Industries

Ryan Mooney

Managing Director, Western Canada

403-606-4852

rmooney@echelonpartners.com

Equity Capital Markets

Toral Patel

Vice President

416-572-5489

tpatel@echelonpartners.com

Co-Head of Capital Markets

Asad Said

Managing Director

647-428-8323

asaid@echelonpartners.com

Investment Banking

Jonathan Sargent

Vice President

647-253-1172

jsargent@echelonpartners.com

Equity Capital Markets

Beth Shaw

Head of Equity Capital Markets

647-484-8285

bshaw@echelonpartners.com

Real Estate

Denim Smith

Managing Director

416-933-3353

dsmith@echelonpartners.com

Metals & Mining

Jason Yeung

Managing Director

647-794-3886

jyeung@echelonpartners.com

Latest Transactions

Jan. 2021
Boardwalktech Software Corp.
( TSXV: BWLK )
$10 MM
Private Placement of Units
Jan. 2021
Columbia Care Inc.
( NEO: CCHW )
$149.5 MM
BOUGHT DEAL: Public Offering of Common Shares
Jan. 2021
MCI OneHealth Technologies Inc.
( TSX: DRDR )
$30 MM
Initial Public Offering of Subordinate Voting Shares
Jan. 2021
BIGG Digital Assets Inc.
( CSE: BIGG )
$12 MM
BOUGHT DEAL: Public Offering of Units
Jan. 2021
Avenir Senior Living Inc.
( Private )
$25 MM
Private Placement Offering of Class A Shares
Jan. 2021
Converge Technology Solutions Corp.
( TSXV: CTS )
$41.3 MM
Secondary Sale of Common Shares
Jan. 2021
Converge Technology Solutions Corp.
( TSXV: CTS )
$86.5 MM
BOUGHT DEAL: Public Offering of Common Shares
Jan. 2021
Eloro Resources Ltd.
( TSXV: ELO )
$6,325,023
BOUGHT DEAL: Public Offering of Units
Dec. 2020
Eskay Mining Corp.
( TSXV: ESK )
$13.8 MM
Private Placement Offering of Units
Dec. 2020
MindBeacon Holdings Inc.
( TSX: MBCN )
$65 MM
Initial Public Offering of Common Shares
Dec. 2020
Canopy Rivers Inc.
( TSX: RIV )
$297 MM
Formal Valuation and Long-Form Fairness Opinion
Dec. 2020
Royal Helium Ltd.
( TSXV: RHC )
$6,150,000
Private Placement of Units